Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Ronski SpeedEast German producer and DJ, Ronski Speed aka Sun Decade, has created some of the most in demand tracks and remixes of the past few years. His records ‘E.O.S’, ‘Iris’, ‘2Day E.P’, ‘Asarja’ together with labe mate Mirco De Govia, the 2005 smasher ‘Incognition’ with Stoneface & Terminal and the Sun Decade singles ‘Follow You’ and the groundbreaking ‘I’m Alone’ were genuine club smashes and were hammered by the likes of Paul van Dyk, Tiësto, Armin van Buuren, Paul Oakenfold, Above & Beyond and Ferry Corsten.
Starting his musical career in 1997, the dj Ronski Speed was quickly signed to brand new label Euphonic.
He collaborated on productions with fellow German DJ/producer, Rough Mullar, for projects like Sonorous and Barefoot Brains.
2000: He kicked off with a remix of the now legendary ‘Glass Garden’ by Sonorous, which became a massive club hit. The project Barefoot Brains released the Remedy/Poison EP in UK.
2001: From there Ronski and Rough Mullar co-produced Mirco De Govia including the tracks ‘Epic Monolith’ & ‘Things That Matter’ along with Mirco’s remix work which has included Ralphie B’s ‘Massive’and Lasgo’s ‘Something’ ( UK top 10). In Germany, the Ronski Speed Remix of Kyau vs. Alberts ‘Outside’ was released on Wea/Club Culture records and entered the German sales charts.
2002: Together with his studio mate Rough Mullar aka Sonorous he wrote and remixed the singles ‘Second Sun’ and ‘Protonic’. They both started the project Sun Decade together alongside singer Devia Lea. The first release was the legendary ‘I’m Alone’, which also became a massive club hit.

Simon Patterson
“Trailblazing producer” DJ Magazine
“The absolutely breathtaking Simon Patterson” Pete Tong Radio 1 Essential Mix 2009
Currently ranked #42 in the DJ Magazine Top 100 DJ Poll 2009, Simon Patterson is an artist who has confirmed his elevation into the trance super-league with a series of white-hot productions and jaw dropping dj performances.
Simon's first solo offering was the well received ‘F-16’ but followed it up with the now legendary club smash ‘Bulldozer’ which brought him to the attention of every trance fan the world over. Simon has to-date racked up an unprecedented 10 consecutive #1’s on Beatport (also nominated for Best Trance Track at the Beatport Music Awards 2010 for ‘Miss You’). Little wonder then that releases such as ‘Thump’ and ‘Somethin’s Up’ (collaboration with Sean Tyas) continue to tear up playlists around the world. His current offering ‘Taxi’ released on Spinnin' Records in April is the latest of his chart topping productions. With follow up releases ‘Mood Swing’ and ‘Back Stab’, Simon continues to produce music of the very highest standard.
With Radio 1’s Judge Jules, Tiesto, Armin van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Ferry Corsten and Sander van Doorn amongst his most loyal supporters, it is easy to see why leading publications such as DJ Magazine, Mixmag, Notion and Tilllate Magazine are all tipping him for even greater things.... 

Short preview ( Lo-Fi – 128 kbps ):


Post a Comment


Funky Template By LawnyDesigns